Probama….lolol.

I’m not ashamed of who I voted for.

Today is election day and as it is drawing to a close I’ve been left with this question on my mind: why do people get offended/defensive when you ask who they voted for?

I mean…someone asked me who I voted for, and I decided, hey I’m gonna answer despite the reaction I feel like this person is going to give me.

“Who did you vote for?”

“Obama?”

Person makes weird face. “Why?”

“Because he’s the shit.”

 

I answered because I’m not ashamed of who I voted for, and it shouldn’t be a taboo to ask someone who they voted for. I mean, yeah I know that generally when we ask someone who they voted for it’s to see if they are “on your side” or not, but don’t get all nasty just caused I asked. Fuck, I don’t even care if you give me a valid reason for voting for whoever you vote for because I sure as am not gonna give you one. To prove my point, I’ve been asked 5 times today why I voted for Obama. Here were my reasons:

“Because he’s the shit.”

“Cause he’s not confining me to a binder.”

“Because he’s black…well…semi-black…close enough for me.”

“Because Mitt is a stupid name.”

“….why not?”

 

And then I am officially out of the conversation. Doesn’t matter what you say to me after that. I don’t give a damn…and neither should you. I mean, if you’re ashamed of who you voted for or you’re not confident about your candidate…then why the hell did you vote for him?

Leave a Reply

