Music Monday: Panic! At The Disco.

It’s always nice when a band that you listened to in grade school makes a comeback.

When I started listening to Panic! At The Disco, I think I was in either 9th or 10th grade. I’m leaning more towards 10th because there was this super cute dude who I had a crush on, and he also like the band…and now you know how I relate things to other things. But, moving on, their first album was A Fever You Can’t Sweat Out, and the minute I heard it, I was in love. In my opinion, every single song was a hit, even the Intermission. And so, understandably, when their second album came out I was pretty excited. Well, I was until I heard it. It just wasn’t for me. And for some reason, the same went for Vices and Vultures, but that could have been because I just didn’t give that album too much of my attention, other than that really eye popping video for “The Ballad of Mona Lisa.” That was just really pretty to watch.

Anyways, you can imagine how pleased I was when my friend Lisa told me about their new album. To be honest, I didn’t even know they had produced a new album. Taking her advice, I went ahead and listen to “Miss Jackson” and “Girls/Girls/Boys,’ and WHAM-O, I was hooked. Really hooked. So hooked that I immediately bought the album, concert tickets for their concert, and then followed Brendon Urie on Twitter. I would have followed him on Vine but my phone is outdated. L Very sad.

I have been listening to a lot of new artists, and I was considering a few others when I started working on Music Monday, but I don’t feel as passionately about them as I do about “Too Weird To Live, Too Rare To Die.” So there you have it.

 

Happy Monday.

Leave a Reply

