Music Monday on a Tuesday: Hello, Phantogram!

This is late. I should have posted this yesterday, but Monday somehow turned out to be all about homework and actual work, and so this got put on the back burner. However, late is better than nothing at all, and well, here we are.

I feel like I haven’t done a Music Monday in a while, but I’m really excited about today because it is not often that I find new music that I listen to on repeat constantly. I was going through Vevo the other day (because for some reason I can’t get Youtube on my Roku) and I was listening to Ellie Goulding (can’t wait to see her live this year!) and the song the played next was by this band called Phantogram. I don’t remember the exact song that was playing, but I do remember liking it. My search through their discography yielded fantastic results, such as The Day You Died…which is below.

I really like the chick’s voice, and I also like how the music is sort of whimsical and dream-like. I really hope they tour soon. I’d like to see them live.

One thought on “Music Monday on a Tuesday: Hello, Phantogram!

Leave a Reply

