Music Monday: Spotlight – Bring Me The Horizon

Ever been to a concert? Remember how excited you were the first few times you went? You took the time to pick out what you were going to wear, down to your jewelry. You wanted to make sure your hair was in a stylish, yet functional style. You planned your day so that you’d get there early. You basically vibrated with excitement.

So, it’s been a very long time since I’ve felt that intensely about a concert or a band. Don’t get me wrong, I’m still excited when I go to concerts. I’m still bouncing up and down, ready to dance to my favorite songs. But the intensity I feel…the positive anxiety I have towards seeing Bring Me The Horizon live is very reminiscent to the first concert I went to. The thought of seeing Oliver Sykes on stage at the Tabernacle totes makes me want to tear my face off.

I’m obsessed. I can admit that.

I’m so obsessed that I’ve asked my boyfriend to not only go with me, but to stay behind with me in the hopes of meeting the band. And should that happen, I’m definitely going to try to get Oliver to sign my arm, which I will LITERALLY get tattooed on me the next day if I can…and ask him if I can touch his throat (don’t ask, really).

I’m so obsessed that today I srsly thought about getting his face tatted on my leg. Yeah. I know. I need to slow the fuck down.

And so, for this Music Monday, I had to choose BMTH, because I’ve been listening to them nonstop for almost two months now. Nonstop. Nonstop. Nonstop. I’m listening to them as I’m typing this.

I have a problem.

Leave a Reply

